Looking for some help, my girlfriend has reynaulds so she can't take any estrogen according to her doctors. She has about 20 hot flashes a day, I'm not kidding. She is so miserable. Has anyone encountered this before? If so what did you do to help with the hot flashes. I feel so bad for her that I'm researching everything I can but I can't find anything to help her. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Hola, tengo Raynaud y me diagnosticaron en 1990. ¿El médico de tu novia le dijo por qué no puede tomar estrógeno? ¿Su médico es reumatólogo? Nunca me dijeron hace años que dejara de tomarlo. Usaba un parche de estrógeno. Sé que el tratamiento ha cambiado con los años, pero nunca había oído hablar de esto. También, ¿cuántos años tiene tu novia y cuándo le diagnosticaron? No soy médico, pero no entiendo por qué. Avísame, ¿vale?
Kristyk
Thank you, she was 49, she was told that the estrogen would cause her Reynaulds to get worse. Yes she is a rheumatologist, she also has early signs of serladerma. I don't have a lot of faith in this doctor she's been dealing with it for two years. It's like she's telling her you can have inflamed reynaulds or extreme hot flashes. Not a happy camper. She's the type of person that anything that comes out of the mouth of a doctor is made of gold. Anytime it get cooler her hands turn white..
Hola, soy Kristy k de nuevo. ¿Por qué no puede tomar una hormona bioidéntica? Eso podría ser una opción para ella. Sé que se ha dicho que el estrógeno es un vasodilatador y también un vasoconstrictor. Es confuso, por decir lo menos. Lo siento, después de responder a tu publicación, recordé el problema con las hormonas. Tengo una amiga que también tiene Raynaud y toma una bioidéntica y no sufre sofocos ni ningún problema menopáusico. Ella jura por ello.
Mucha suerte y que Dios los bendiga a ambos.
Kristyk